Our Staff


Our staff team in St Audoen’s NS include:

Eilish Meagher


Niamh Kelly

Deputy Principal

Our staff team in St Audoen’s NS include:

  • Principal (Eilish Meagher)
  • Deputy Principal (Niamh Kelly)
  • Assistant Principals:  Geoff Finan, Paul Shaughnessy
  • 10 Mainstream Class Teachers
  • 2 Autism Class (AS Class) Teachers
  • 5 Special Education Teachers
  • Home School Community Liaison Teacher: Paul Shaughnessy
  • 8 Special Needs Assistants

Ancillary Staff you will meet in our school include:

  • Secretary: Martina
  • Reception: Nadine
  • Caretaker: Stephen
  • Breakfast Club: Ciara & Stephen
  • Housekeeping: Jayde
  • 2 Traffic Wardens: Mary & Maria


All staff in St Audoen’s use their first names. This is a deliberate and values-driven choice and can help us to break down barriers and to foster mutual respect between adults and students. This less formal greeting encourages deeper connections between our school and community.


Members of the BOM include:

Chairperson of the Board Of Management is Joseph O’Sullivan.

• Eithne Casey
• Anthony O’Brien
• Angela Rooney
• Eilish Meagher
• Niamh Kelly
• Emma Goulding
• Ian Leonard

St. Audoen’s National School, Cook Street, Dublin 8 is a Roman Catholic School under the Patronage of the Catholic Archbishop of Dublin.


All staff are Garda Vetted and trained in Child Protection Procedures.


Childcare Service (Tusla Service on site)

  • Manager: Eilish Meagher
  • Childcare Practitioners: Jessica McGrane & Oana Lupu
  • Caretaker: Stephen Caffrey